2014 Award Season!

The end of the spring semester and the approach of graduation comes with a number of award announcements. This is an exciting (if busy!) time of year as we prepare to recognize our 2014 Honors and Undergraduate Research graduates.

In addition to the recent spate of success in nationally-competitive awards such as the Goldwater, Udall, and Fulbright competitions, our students have been recognized  for their outstanding achievement in and out of the classroom with campus awards.

While the Brown-Rudder and Gates-Muller awards will not be announced until commencement, awards have been made in the Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Junior, Gathright, Buck Weirus, and Diversity Service competitions. We applaud our students who have been recognized! Don’t forget to update your ePortfolios!

Click here for a historical listing of HUR Student Recognition.

Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Juniors
Alexander Garcia
Kasey Kram
Hannah Frailey
Amelie Berger * TAMU PKP Outstanding Junior

Gathright Scholars Award
Kasey W. Kram
Jemmifer M. Klein
Amelie C. Berger
Michael S. Pohlen
Michael P. Austin
Vincent P. Sacco
Emily A Kossa
Hanna P. Frailey
Barbara J. Banner
Joshua A. Orndorff
Daniel R. Miller
Joshua J. Chacko

Buck Weirus Spirit Award
Sarah Armstrong
Sherwin Chiu
Meghan De Amaral
Abby Kemp
Madeline Kinnaird
Alice Schneider
Ryan Trantham

Diversity Service Award
Sherwin Chiu

Thanks to the Association of Former Students, the Department of Multicultural Services, Undergraduate Studies and all of the amazing faculty and staff that make these awards possible!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s