2016 Awards Season

At the close of the 2015-2016 academic year, LAUNCH offers congratulations to the many students in our programs who have been recognized for outstanding achievements in academics, leadership, and other areas!

ASPIRE (Aggie Scholars Promoting Incentive, Resources, and Encouragement)
Presented by LAUNCH: Learning Communities
Hannah Gerken, Mentor of the Year
Abraham Hinojosa, Mentee of the Year
King Thrills, Small Community of the Year

 Brown Foundation-Earl Rudder Outstanding Student Award
Presented by Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Andy Baxter, College of Science

Buck Weirus Spirit Award
Presented by Department of Student Activities
Isabelle “Izzy” Antes
Lily Campbell
Reid Hopkins
W. Hayden Lander
Nicholas Page
Sarah Spohn

Class Stars Award
Presented by Department of Student Activities
Andy Baxter, Class of 2016 – Academics
Luke Oaks, Class of 2019 – Leadership

Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Junior
Ali Jalal, College of Science

Women’s Progress Award
Presented by Department of Multicultural Services
Emily Parrish

Thank you to the Departments of Student Activities and Multicultural Services, the Association of Former Students, the Associate Provost of Undergraduate Studies, and our learning communities for supporting students across the university and for encouraging service, academic excellence, and high achievement!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.