Tag Archives: Outstanding Juniors

2015 Spring Induction and Recognition

Congratulations to Honors Students Julia Deleeuw and Eleni Mijalis, as well as to all of the Outstanding Juniors and new Phi Kappa Phi inductees!

Phi Kappa Phi at Texas A&M University

April 19, 2015

College Station, TX – The Texas A&M chapter of Phi Kappa Phi inducted 328 new members. Students were selected from the top 7.5% of junior undergraduate students, the top 10% of senior undergraduate students and top 10% graduate and professional students in each college.  Austin Hahn, 2015 Outstanding Junior for the Dwight Look College of Engineering was honored as University Outstanding Junior. Hahn will receive a $1000 scholarship and plaque commemorating his selection. Ten additional students were honored as Outstanding Junior for their respective colleges, and were each presented with plaques and $500 scholarship.

Sevent students stand holding plaques. 2015 Outstanding Juniors (left to right): Kallie Fuchs, Collin Kohlmeyer, Andy Habib, Julia Deleeuw, Taylor Herrmann, Eleni Mijalis, Amanda Sterne. Not pictured: Emma Epps, Austin Hahn, Salwan Abou Salem.

The 2015 PKP Outstanding Juniors are Kallie Fuchs, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences; Taylor Hermann, College of Architecture; Julia Deleeuw, Mays Business School…

View original post 499 more words


2014 Award Season!

The end of the spring semester and the approach of graduation comes with a number of award announcements. This is an exciting (if busy!) time of year as we prepare to recognize our 2014 Honors and Undergraduate Research graduates.

In addition to the recent spate of success in nationally-competitive awards such as the Goldwater, Udall, and Fulbright competitions, our students have been recognized  for their outstanding achievement in and out of the classroom with campus awards.

While the Brown-Rudder and Gates-Muller awards will not be announced until commencement, awards have been made in the Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Junior, Gathright, Buck Weirus, and Diversity Service competitions. We applaud our students who have been recognized! Don’t forget to update your ePortfolios!

Click here for a historical listing of HUR Student Recognition.

Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Juniors
Alexander Garcia
Kasey Kram
Hannah Frailey
Amelie Berger * TAMU PKP Outstanding Junior

Gathright Scholars Award
Kasey W. Kram
Jemmifer M. Klein
Amelie C. Berger
Michael S. Pohlen
Michael P. Austin
Vincent P. Sacco
Emily A Kossa
Hanna P. Frailey
Barbara J. Banner
Joshua A. Orndorff
Daniel R. Miller
Joshua J. Chacko

Buck Weirus Spirit Award
Sarah Armstrong
Sherwin Chiu
Meghan De Amaral
Abby Kemp
Madeline Kinnaird
Alice Schneider
Ryan Trantham

Diversity Service Award
Sherwin Chiu

Thanks to the Association of Former Students, the Department of Multicultural Services, Undergraduate Studies and all of the amazing faculty and staff that make these awards possible!